Phillies vs. Toronto

March 6, 2008

My first spring training game of 2008 was a very enjoyable experience.

After a walk along the water in Dunedin, Florida over to Knology Park, I was amazed at just how close to the action my seat in the second row was. My favorite players including Jayson Werth and Chase Utley paraded by my seat regularly betwen innings. I was also able to observe a few new players in action including Eric Bruntlett. Perhaps equally exciting was being able to see one of my favorite relief pitchers, Ryan Madson, warm up in the bullpen and later on come into the game for a save.

phillies-spring-training-091.jpg

phillies-spring-training-012.jpg

phillies-spring-training-040.jpg

phillies-spring-training-043.jpg

phillies-spring-training-077.jpg

Leave a Reply

